skateloading.blogg.se

Warband total conversion mods
Warband total conversion mods










warband total conversion mods

The blaster rifles are varied and really well done, letting you play the game like a third person shooter reminiscent of the old Battlefront games. Wookies, Rodians, Mandalorians, Tusken Raiders, and even HK Series Droids are available for recruitment. Play as the Empire, Rebellion, or Hutt Cartel and vie for galactic domination! Besides the three factions, a variety of units exist, encompassing many of the iconic races. Mount and Blade : The original M&B bears the awesome Star Wars:Conquest mod. The main draw is the sandbox campaign, where you can lead Hyrule's iconic races to global domination(Gorons are still OP), but also be sure to check out UndyingNephalim's fantastic story mode, the Hyrule Historia. Medieval 2:TW : Try Hyrule Total War, my other home on these forums.

warband total conversion mods

Even fantastic computers can suffer from long waits between turns, especially in the later game. The mod was pretty poorly streamlined, though. This era comes before Ancient and gives you your cavemen. Caveman 2 Cosmos builds on the LoR system but adds natural wonders, a variety of animals, and a whole new era, the Prehistoric era. Their mod is called A New Dawnand literally just adds even more stuff on top of Floris.Ĭiv 4: Legends of Revolution fundamentally changes the game, adding revolution mechanics, emerging factions, and, of course, more civs and leaders. M&B Warband: Floris is my favorite, although another group of modders have begun working on expanding Floris. I hope there are a few other gems out there that I have not discovered. Notable mentions that don't quite reach the same level of awesome modder communities and moddability but still had some great diverse and enjoyable total conversion mods include Civ 4 and Galactic Civilizations 2. Mount and Blade Warband for instance turned out to be a great engine for mods (my favorite being Prophecy of Pendor). I have had similar experiences with only a few other games. As a player I only have to learn one set of controls, and one general style of gameplay and UI and I can explore a dozen wonderfully detailed and thought out versions of the game. What I love best about these games is that a terrific game engine can be shared by all these different projects. I've also enjoyed a bunch of other mods with their own themes, and I'm totally bummed that anything recent TW related has been pretty unmoddable. EB1 Was my favorite, and EB2 is great and I'm having a blast with some of the eastern factions I hadn't played much previously. It is a bit off-topic though, so sorry to anyone who was forced to look at it that did not want to. So I have been mulling where to post this question, and as it relates to mods and I think this forum has a pretty solid community with similar interests to myself I decided to post here.












Warband total conversion mods